17th Annual Shasta County Sheriff’s Office Staff Recognition Ceremony


The Shasta County Sheriff’s Office will hold its 17th Annual Staff Recognition Ceremony at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday January 29, 2015 at the Shasta County Board of Supervisors Chambers. At this ceremony, new and promoted employees will be recognized and several members of the Shasta County Sheriff’s Office will receive recognition for their performance during the year. Among the awards will be the following:




Sergeant of the Year – Jason Barnhart

Deputy of the Year – Pam Depuy

Correctional Officer of the Year – Joe Danis

Service Officer of the Year – Toni Schlapia

Staff Member of the Year – Jenna Bodner


There will also be a Citizen Award and Special Recognition Awards presented to several staff members, including Livesaving Awards.

For further information contact Becky Wilson at 245-6167.

– Press Release

-from press release
Comment Policy: We welcome your comments, with some caveats: Please keep your comments positive and civilized. If your comment is critical, please make it constructive. If your comment is rude, we will delete it. If you are constantly negative or a general pest, troll, or hater, we will ban you from the site forever. The definition of terms is left solely up to us. Comments are disabled on articles older than 90 days. Thank you. Carry on.